Trapped nerve

I’ve got a trapped nerve where my neck merges into my shoulder. It’s really, really, really, really, really sore. I’ve been popping ibuprofen every 4 hours for 3 days now and my stomach lining has dissolved and I’m having to take Zantac to counteract the tremendous agony of the acid eating through my flesh. But the Zantac makes me feel sick so I’m no eating (which makes the effects of the ibuprofen worse) so I’m faint with hunger and my blood sugar is so low that I fear I’m on the verge of committing infanticide cos their wee shrill voices when they start arguing are like having wasps poured directly into my brain.

I phoned the doctor and he said that I should just wait and it will get better. Wait and it will get better. No time-scale was given just – ‘wait and it will get better’. So how long should I stay like this for? A week? A month? Till my stomach spontaneously ejects itself from my body in a last desperate attempt at self-preservation?

Pure pish.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Trapped nerve

  1. Here’s my professional advice as a trainee pharmacist.
    Tell the doctor to go fuck himself!
    Naw seriously, if you plan on suffering any longer then what u can try is taking 600mg of ibuprofen every 6 hours (max) and take it with food, even just a wee biscuit or something to protect your poor stomach lining. Also, take 1g of paracetamol every 4 hours.
    If you try that and it’s still unbearable then give your doctor’s ear another bend!
    Jen x

  2. Nic

    Personally, I think you should stop moaning. I have a growing intolerance of people complaining since the daft wee up the duff lassie in work won’t stop going on and on and on and on…like ariston. Or even better, why don’t you go for a nice relaxing massage or similar treatment, like reflexology. I bet they do that at the Hydro…you know the place NEXT DOOR! If only you had a voucher allowing you to get a lovely treatment like that. That’d be good wouldn’t it? would it? hmmm? Ah well, wishful thinking eh? Guess you better self medicate till your liver explodes or you actually pass your stomach. All these things I say from love and concern.

  3. alannaonline

    Fiona, I’m sorry but your doctor sounds like a total cunt. Did he not at least offer to prescribe you some extra strong painkillers? If he didn’t then he is an ULTRA cunt and you should get oan the phone and direct that black rage toward him.

    On a more sympathetic note, this is fucken awful. I really hope it eases off luv! Never had this although I have sciatica (wrong spelling!) since I started high school and that is sore as fuck, especially now im a fat cunt.

    Fiona, this would be an ideal time to try some Reiki. If you want I will do it for you if not there is bound to be someone who can go to your house and do it. Telling you….it could really help although it would help your mood/stress levels in any case.

    Really hope you are alright soon.

    xx

  4. FionaF

    Thanks for sympathy Jen & Alanna. I had a rough night so I’m going to see the doc today and demand extra strong drugs. The kind that would knock Winehouse out.

  5. twoforapound

    Hope you’re feeling better soon.

    Get that doctor telt!

  6. bingabinga

    My wee Ma had to get the emergency doctor out a few months a go because of a trapped nerve in her neck,she couldn’t get out of bed.He gave her a shot of Pethidine and she was great after it.I would demand to get some better treatment.
    I hope you are feeling better.

  7. leona

    Aww, that sounds shite, I really hope you feel better soon. Stupid doctors and their 5 trillion a year salary, or however much it is. Ffff.

Leave a comment